Capital Available For Trading Stocks

Q: Has anyone had any experience working with the Wall Street Professional Traders group? They say that if you become proficient in their trading methodology, they'll provide capital for you to trade with (under strict risk management rules, which is perfectly understandable). The methodology they teach is based on a pretty sophisticated trading platform called SL4 that I haven't heard too much about, but it looks pretty interesting. Any thoughts?

A: Actually, they don't sell any trading course - and no hefty capital loans
- I asked those questions. The software apparently has some pretty
advanced simulated trading features that they use to monitor how people are
doing. The biggest problem from what I understand with simulation is that
once people go live, the issue of dealing with re

al money makes people act
differently. My belief is that they are trying to separate "the men from
the boys", so to speak. They also offer a free trial of the trading software
they use if you want to check it out, but so far I haven't come across
anything that sounds weird. That's my problem. I don't want to be too
pessimistic, but I don't want to miss it if there's a "catch" in there
somewhere. So far, everything seems to be quite kosher. Their website is
at "www.wallstreetprofessionaltraders.com", btw.

I think they use the "SPECTRE Level IV" trading platform - it actually seems
to be very cool. I've been looking into it more deeply. It's a bit
overwhelming at first because there is so much interesting and unique
real-time information and alerts presented, but once you settle into it, you
really begin to appreciate its sophisticated features and ability to
provide a trading "roadmap". The site for the technology itself is at
"http://www.spectrenet.com/sl4". I've been using CyberTrader and am
seriously considering switching over.